top of page

Heritage Committee - May 4 Meeting

As noted in the minutes below, the 04 May meeting of the Heritage Committee was held "in camera". Even so, discussions with the Clerk of the Committee by many members of C3RF over the past few days has revealed that the Committee was heavily invested in discussing witness applications during the course of the meeting.

Minutes of Proceedings


Standing Committee on Canadian Heritage (CHPC)

42nd Parliament, 1st Session


Meeting No. 57

Thursday, May 4, 2017, 3:36 p.m. to 5:29 p.m.

Room 315, Wellington Building, 197 Sparks Street

In camera



Seamus O'Regan, Acting Chair (Liberal)

Members of the Committee present


  • Pierre Breton

  • Julie Dabrusin

  • Hon. Hedy Fry

  • Seamus O'Regan

  • Darrell Samson

  • Dan Vandal



  • Larry Maguire

  • Hon. Peter Van Loan

  • Kevin Waugh




Associate Members present


Other Members present


In attendance

Library of Parliament

  • Élise Hurtubise-Loranger, Analyst

  • Marion Ménard, Researcher

  • Maxime-Olivier Thibodeau, Analyst


The Media and Local Communities

Pursuant to Standing Order 108(2) and the motion adopted by the Committee on Tuesday, February 16, 2016, the Committee resumed its study of the media and local communities.


The Committee resumed consideration of a draft report.

It was agreed, — That the Committee do now adjourn.

At 5:29 p.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Meeting summary originally posted on:

bottom of page